Endorsement Process

If you are seeking endorsement from the 38th Legislative District Democrats, please click on the questionnaire that best matches the position you are running for, and download a blank copy.

Completed questionnaires should be emailed to 38thlegislativedistrict@gmail.com.

2021 Endorsed Candidates


Senator Patty Murray – U.S. Senate

State and Regional

WA State Legislature



Snohomish County Council

Everett City Council

Don Schwab - Everett City Council, District 3

Liz Vogeli - Everett City Council, District 4

Everett City Mayor

Port Commissioner

David Simpson - Port Commissioner, District 1

Everett School Board

Caroline Mason – Director Position 3

Traci Mitchell – Director Position 6

Marysville City Council

Cindy Gobel – District 1

Other Endorsements

Louis Harris – Mukilteo City Council Distric 1